The word Blog originates from weB LOG.  A blog is a continual series of written submissions from an individual onto a specific website.  Blogs are interactive allowing visitors to that blog website to leave feedback and exchange ideas.  Many blogs provide news or opinions about a particulare subject. 

I prefer blogging to written journals for many reasons.  First I have a right wrist impairment that limits my ability to write long form.  Typing on a computer allows me endure through the writing process.  Second I prefer the editing functions that are accessible on a computer.  These editing tools allow for greater work quality, efficiency and less paper waste.  Blogging is great for exchanging ideas and learning about niche topics.

The popularity of blogs has everything to say about American culture in the digital information technology age that we live in.  Blogs inform people through digital technology.

